FB Icon  youtube icon  Instagram Icon  pintrestbutton  givebuttonheader  emailiconheader

Dr. Cynthia Metoyer Standley
Board Chair

In 1994, Cynthia Metoyer Standley joined the faculty at California State University San Marcos (CSUSM) and has served in several leadership roles over the years. She holds a Ph.D. and M.A. in Political Science from Northern Arizona University and a B.A. in Government, Spanish, and Latin American Studies from New Mexico State University.

Cynthia and her husband, Lee, have been New Song Community Church members since July 1999. They married in 1999 and have two adult children, Caleb and Talia. Cynthia and Lee serve in various capacities at New Song.